Helpful agents are standing by: (484) 652-8332
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

An Overview of Car Insurance In Pennsylvania And Its Laws

If you are a permanent citizen or are currently residing in the State of Independence, you should familiarize yourself with all the offers available for car insurance suitable for you.

But first you should know the state PA auto insurance laws concerning drivers in Pennsylvania. The Pennsylvania state laws require a minimum coverage of certain levels of auto insurance: bodily injuries to others $15,000 for one person/$30,000 per accident; damage to someone else is property – $5,000, and medical benefits of $5,000. This kind of insurance coverage is referred to as 15/30/5 coverage.

If you decide to reside in Pennsylvania, you should also familiarize yourself with the other state laws connected with car insurance. If a vehicle is not insured with liability car insurance in PA, one could get some of the following penalties and fines:

Minimum of $300 fine for driving uninsured vehicle

Three months suspension of one’s registration

Three months suspension of one’s driver’s license

$50 restoration fee to reinstate the vehicle registration

$50 restoration fee to reinstate the driver’s license

The uninsured vehicle may not be driven by anyone while the registration is suspended.

When a person considers all of these Pennsylvania car insurance requirements and laws, it is far better and much simpler to buy car insurance policy, instead of trying to avoid the laws. There are many offers for a reasonable car insurance in PA, such that offer may different kinds of discounts.

If you make tiny claims – anything up to $500 – on your car insurance, probabilities are that at renewal you’ll only have to give a higher premium for the next year’s insurance. The worst case set-up would be an insurer not casing you at all if you have made a number of claims in a year. Try to avoid the enticement of making small claims as it will cost you one way or another. Set a high excess level when you apply for the insurance. This can potentially take the premium down to a large extent.

For example, a “journalist” might pay $600 for car insurance, but if she lists herself as an “editor” the premium is $576 (although a TV editor is $633 and a radio producer $839). This is perhaps more an entertaining tool than anything else. Keep in mind to be honest on insurance forms as non-disclosed or imprecise information may nullify future claims you may have to make. The occupation you list must accurately describe what you do for a living.

Like installing Thatch am-approved security actions such as vehicle tracking devices. Most insurers acknowledge the benefits of these devices and, in turn, give you discounts.

Around half of all insurers won’t cover a considerably modified or customized car and those that do charge additional. No one over the age of 17-and-a-half thinks you look cool in it anyway.

It might be what “friends” tell you to do to incise your premiums but never do this. Insurers do their best to squirm out of paying claims. If they get a snivel of the fact you have lied on your forms, they will announce your insurance entirely invalid.