Helpful agents are standing by: (484) 652-8332
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Minimum Liability Car Insurance Requirements in Pennsylvania

In this article you will end up understanding better the law that surrounds the car insurance aspects in Pennsylvania and more specifically what is said on the issues of financial responsibility and the liability insurance one should carry. Why this point is so important is because when you decide to get on the road as a driver, the state has taken measures to protect its citizens from irresponsible and reckless drivers who may cause accidents on the road. They have to be held responsible for their actions and what better way to achieve this than by putting in a requirement that assures both the authorities and other motorists on the road that in the event of an accident, their lives and property are protected. In light of this, one has to show proof that they have some monetary responsibility in case they cause an accident and should always have it any time they are behind the wheel.

In layman terms, if you cause an auto accident that results in injury to someone else or damage their property in the process you should be able to pay for the costs that will arise out of the accident. You have to show proof that you can do this at all times. This can be achieved by purchasing auto insurance from any Pennsylvania car insurance company of your choice, just as long as they are registered and licensed to operate in the state.

This brings us to the issue of minimum liability insurance. This basically means that there is a minimum level of car insurance in Pennsylvania that you are required to have to be able to pay for the costs and expenses that will arise from an auto accident. This liability level is in monetary terms and is set by the state under the law and varies from state to state according to their respective legislation. Pennsylvania car insurance law has put the minimum liability car insurance expectation from each motorist at the following levels:

* $15,000 – this is the minimum liability insurance amount for covering expenses related to a single accident in which one person is injured or dies.

* $30,000 – this is the amount one is expected to have as a minimum for injury or death caused in an accident in more than one person suffer to injuries or die.

* $5,000 – this is the minimum liability amount for destruction of property for each car accident you get involved in. this may be a building, a car, contents in the car and many more.

These are the lowest levels and most basic amount that you are required by the state to have on you at all times when you are driving in Pennsylvania. There are other laws on the issue of car insurance in Pennsylvania and to get more information on this and also get match ups to the best car insurance companies and policies, give your zip code above and make the right step.