Helpful agents are standing by: (484) 652-8332
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

Terms and Conditions of Pennsylvania Car Insurance

Understanding the terms and conditions will help you determine and purchase all the relevant and required coverage, save you a lot of money as you won’t buy unnecessary insurance coverage, and prevent you from defaulting insurance laws and legal problems that follow, save you a lot of time that you will waste while being suspended as a driver and save you the money that you will pay as fines and penalties. Pennsylvania car insurance is not just a requirement but will help you as driver since it will protect you from incurring expenses in case of an accident as well. There are some drivers that have a misled conception that car insurance companies are just meant to reap them off their hard earned money. These are the drivers that don’t purchase motor vehicle insurance. Therefore, they get their selves into troubles when arrested by traffic police or involved in an accident. Below are some of the terms and conditions that apply in Pennsylvania auto insurance.

1. Liability minimums. You are required to have liability insurance. The minimum requirements in Pennsylvania are $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident and $5,000 for property damage. You are allowed to purchase other coves more than the minimum but not less. The minimums will protect you as a motorist from other motorists you were involved in the accident with and also any other property damaged. This will take care of the medical expenses, repair and replacement of motor vehicles or property damaged.

2. Proof of Pennsylvania car insurance. Before purchasing or registering car with the Department of Motor Vehicles, you are supposed to provide a proof of insurance at all times when driving your vehicle. The penalty may be $100 or more depending whether you are charged in a court of law or not. But the penalty will be more when you are arrested driving without insurance as compared to when you are arrested driving without the insurance card or a copy of your insurance policy.

3. No lapses coverage. Drivers in Pennsylvania must maintain continuous driving coverage or insurance with no lapses you are also required to purchase additional insurance called personal injury protection. This is meant to pay your medical bills promptly even in the events where accident liability is disputed.

4. Assigned risk pool. Pennsylvania has assigned risk pool for high risk drivers who have been turned down by insurance companies. The premiums are high in this coverage and the individuals are only limited to purchasing only legally mandated minimum coverage. You just need to find PA auto insurance broker that provides cover for high risk drivers.

When purchasing car insurance this is the education that you will need so as to know what type of cover to buy and also determine if you need extra cover or not. It will also help you in reducing your monthly expenditure. You can get this kind of education by entering your zip code on top of this website.