Helpful agents are standing by: (484) 652-8332
Press play below to listen to our audio commercial:

The Secrets Why Women Drivers Have More Benefits in Their Car Insurance in Pennsylvania

When an insurance company assesses your application for a car insurance policy, they consider many things like: age, gender, driving records, traffic violations, involvement in accidents and other offenses. For teens, Pennsylvania’s policy does not tolerate when it comes to drunk driving. This means that any teen wedged with even a drop of alcohol in their system is theme to penalties. Do not be stimulated to pay for your PA auto insurance monthly because it appears to be more convenient. It is not. You will be charged interest, usually around 24%.

In order to compose safer drivers in the future, Pennsylvania initiated its own version of the Graduated Driver Licensing (GDL) agenda for teens. You must be at least 16 years of age to commence the program and there are several necessities to be met before you can become an entirely licensed driver.

When it comes to women, they enjoy the benefits from the insurance companies. Some insurance companies even offer dedicated auto insurance policies to women, or even specialize in insuring only women drivers. In general, women are considered the safer drivers, and are appreciated as low risk customers. When considering teenage drivers, the females are considered more responsible than the male teenage drivers.

The women have a tendency to drive more carefully and safely, and statistics show that women generally write claims for minor repairs. Maybe women are not better drivers than men are but are driving by far more careful, more safely and definitely less insurance claims, which are usually for minor dents and scrapes. This is because women spend less time in cars, and drive shorter distances.

In recent years, women went on to spend more time in vehicles to drive longer mileages. In any case, the women have kept their status as safer, more careful and more responsible drivers. That is why many insurance companies have designed and offered car insurance policies for female drivers in PA, realizing the mutual advantages.

The state has one of the uppermost insurance rates in the country. As the second most posh state, drivers pay about $1,152 a year for coverage. The general average is only $817. In calculation to insurance policies, Pennsylvania takes its drunken driving laws very dangerously. Pennsylvania is solitary of many states, which stick on to an implied sanction law. This means that by driving on Pennsylvania roads, you automatically assent to a chemical test when an officer suspects you are driving under the influence.

In Pennsylvania, a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of .08% or higher is considered under the influence. For a driver with a BAC over .15%, the penalties are even stricter. Any drunk driver will have his license suspended immediately and there is no option to have your license reinstated while awaiting trial. For first offenses, 30 days in jail is a possibility, as well as license suspension for up to 90 days and up to $400 in fines. For second offenses, there are up to $1,000 in fines, 30 days of jail time and license suspension for 7-12 months. For any offender, there is a mandatory drunk driving program, at your expense, as well as $1,000 worth of surcharges on your Pennsylvania auto insurance policy for the next 3 years.